Occasional Contributor
andybostick

White Dots all over your screen.

I have a Toshiba 65 inch DLP that has almost no hours on it. Last week it had two little white dots on the screen. The next day 4 dots. A week later when I turned it on 10 dots. I would say this is weird except its not the first TV I have had do this. I had 2 Samsungs that did the exact same thing. Samsung acknowledged the problem and eventually fixed it. They sent out a tech to replace the bad chip. It took ten minutes. Toshiba to my knowledge has not acknowledged this obvious fault in its product. If I am incorrect please feel free to send me to the right place. I have had no luck with phone center. If you are experiencing this problem please email me at Andy_Bostick@hotmail.com. I am collecting a list of owners so that maybe there will be strength in numbers. Im not a lawyer, but I know a little bit.

Peter

Re: White Dots all over your screen.

What do you mean when you say that you had no luck with the phone center? They refused to offer you any service? That seems unlikely.

What's the model of the TV?

- Peter
Occasional Contributor
andybostick

Model number top65hm167. When you ask what I mean by getting no where on the phone I mean I spent a lot of time on hold then wrong dept. Then they said that they had no other reported problems and that the set was out of warranty so all they could do is give me the number for the nearest Toshiba certified repair center. It takes very little time to find out about the defective chips and its more of an insult to act like you don't know about the problem than just to acknowledge your not going to fix it. It took Samsung a long time to get around to admitting the problem. To the point I had to go out and buy another TV because the spots got so bad. They eventually did yield to pressure and fix the defect free of charge. 

dman1