John_Blue
Accepted Solution

Restore A205-S5800 Back to Factory Settings

Hi, I am new to this form and I would like to know where I could get a link to the restore files.  I have an anti-virus software program that I can't get uninstalled, and I don't want to wipe and reload my OS.  Can someone please point me in the right direction.  I have a A205-s5800.  Thanks

Frequent Advisor

Re: Restore A205-S5800 Back to Factory Settings

John_Blue wrote:

Hi, I am new to this form and I would like to know where I could get a link to the restore files.  I have an anti-virus software program that I can't get uninstalled, and I don't want to wipe and reload my OS.  Can someone please point me in the right direction.  I have a A205-s5800.  Thanks

Can you clarify what you mean by 'restore files'?

What antivirus software is giving you the problem?

John_Blue

I lost my restore disks, and I would like to restore my laptop back to factory settings.  Can anyone direct me to where I can get another set, or where I can download them?  The anti-virus that I can't get off is Defender Pro

Ace Advisor
Jerry_Lippey

Satellite A205-S5800 

If you are in the USA, call Toshiba's Customer Service at (800) 457-7777 and ask for the recovery discs for your model. Have your computer's serial number and a credit card handy.

For other possibilities, see the section Hard Disk Drive Recovery options beginning on p. 59 of your Satellite A200/A205 Series User's Guide.

-Jerry
Frequent Advisor

John_Blue wrote:

I lost my restore disks, and I would like to restore my laptop back to factory settings.  Can anyone direct me to where I can get another set, or where I can download them?  The anti-virus that I can't get off is Defender Pro

You can order recovery disks from Toshiba Customer Service: (800) 457-7777.   Because of copyright issues, the recovery disks are not offered as a download.