BriIleel

Screen Flickering

Hi everyone, I have a really important question that needs immediate attention
Ps, im not very good at this

I have a Toshiba Satellite M305-S49052 laptop and my monitor keeps flickering like crazy. Not a little flicker, but a whole lot of flickering all over the screen. Sometimes the problem goes away when my laptop has been charging for a lot of hours and sometimes, as strange as it may sound, the flickering decreases little by little whenever I visit this one website I go to that is very mostly black.
But when the flicker does temporarily go away, there is still a noticeably big colorful horizontal line under/across my taskbar.
Then when I turn on my laptop the next day, the flicker comes back and then I have to charge it fully and wait until the flicker dies down temporarily.
I don't want the flicker to be less noticeable; I want it GONE FOR GOOD.

Anyway,
I was told to change the refresh rate but it wont let me change it.
Then I was told to update/roll back the display drivers, but I cant do neither.
Then I was told to just download a display driver that's compatible with my laptop model.
My display driver is a "Mobile Intel r 4 Series Express Chipset Family" and my OS is Windows Vista Home Premium 64bit.

After a few hours learning about the matter, I went to the Toshiba website to look for Drivers, entered my laptop specifications, went to the "Display" tab, and it brought me to a list of drivers compatible for my laptop model. I think I found a display driver that can fix my flickering problem:
"ATI Display Driver for Windows Vista (32/64bit)(v8.477)"