quinnsellars
Accepted Solution

Bios v2.30 update for toshiba laptop satellite

Forgive me if this should not be posted here or any other rule I may have broken! I have the abovementioned "update". in the directions for my assumption that I should actually complete this update it says I have to go to "boot mode". I d k exactly how to do that. I have never used this puter before regularly but I have to now. I assume that this is a critical update as it comes up every time I turn it on. If someone could point me in the right direction , or give me some directions ,as to how I may be able to accomplish this I would appreciate it. Thank you!
Super Advisor
miker643

Re: Bios v2.30 update for toshiba laptop satellite

We need your full model name/number like Satellite A505-S6025. Also, if yours is not a USA model we need your model's part number like PSAT9U-00F004. Look on the Toshiba label on the bottom of your computer. We do NOT need your serial number.

Mike

quinnsellars

thank you for replying to me. my model is a:L745-54210.

Super Advisor
miker643

[ Edited ]

Perhaps you mean the Satellite L745-S4210?

Satellite L745-S4210 Specifications

Satellite L745-S4210 Downloads

This information sheet will explain the different things each update fixes. Because of the possible corruption issue, v2.30 would appear to be fairly important.

First, download this BIOS update to your desktop:

ACPI Flash BIOS V2.30 for Satellite (Pro) L740/L745

Ensure you do NOT have a BIOS or Startup password enabled in the BIOS. Unplug all peripherals from your computer, unplug/disconnect from the Internet, do a restart, after a fresh restart close all open programs, close everything possible in the system tray at the bottom right of your screen, then double click on the BIOS update file, follow these directions:

• The BIOS update will force the computer to shut down or restart.
  • Power on the computer if it is off.