tlpjr1972

Re: no sound / usb on satellite l505d-gs6000

I have lost the sound and usb function on a l505d-ls5002. My daughter was playing an online game and the sound started to buzz really loud. Shut down the computer and restarted to find that I had lost sound, usb, and card reader... Before this I would lose the wired mouse every once in a while. I repair desktops and laptop on the side. Im a programmer and have found that this is not a software issue it is in fact a hardware issue. Seems as if there are many models that are effected by this. Sounds like we may all have to suggest a recall on products that have lost usb, sound, and card reader. Ive owned my laptop for 16 months and now it is out of warranty. To repair the laptop the motherboard will need to be replaced. With that said I plan on trying some out of the ordinary fixes such as the oven trick. Normal the oven trick only fixes issue where the graphics card has broke  connection from the MOBO. I figure its worth a try cause it is a big paper weight at the moment... Will update in the next few weeks what I have found... @ JW23 I live in N.W. Indiana let me know if you live near by and maybe together we can come up with a solution...

warrensys

Same problem on satellite l505d-ls5002. It's time for Toshiba to own this defect & offer free repairs to those affected by it!...

JennAtFFP

Add mine to the list.

The only way I can get the computer to fully boot is through safe mode but there's still a problem with the USB ports, audio and web cam. I actually took my laptop apart to see if there was a crack in the motherboard or other chip (I didn't know if the kids had done something to it when I wasn't looking) but everything was fine. While I was in there, I used compressed air to clean everything and check all the connections. Nothing seems amiss with the hardware so I have no idea how to fix this.