JCA
JCA

Low volume

I have a satellite L505-S6946.   I the volume is very low even tuned all the way up.  any suggestions on how to fix this?

bobbyg

Re: Low volume

I have the same machine, with the same problem, has anyone come up with a solution.

bobbyg

forgot to say  I'm a novice

mikemaineb

I have two Satellite P505D-S8960's that were purchased about 3 weeks ago and I am very, very disappointed with the low audio on both of them right out of the box but I though I would get it resloved by now!!!! Did I make a mistake by purchasing a Toshiba laptop??? I am still in the return period but these are Christmas gifts should I get my money back and buy something else????? 

Occasional Advisor
bennor

[ Edited ]

A couple of suggestions for those with the low audio volume issues. If your computer has the Realtek HD Audio try enabling "Loudness Equalization". This setting can be found, on the Windows 7 Control Panel, either on the Hardware and Sound - Realtek HD Audio Manager - Sound Effects tab. Or on the Hardware and Sound - Sound - Speaker Properties - Enhancement tab.

If the audio is still too low, download and install the latest Realtek HD Audio drivers/codecs from the http://www.realtek.com/downloads/ site. Follow the install directions carefully to ensure the drivers are installed properly. I had to run the installer program twice to get the Realtek drivers to install correctly. The first time running the install program removed the existing drivers and at restart the Microsoft audio driver was installed. The second time running the install program and then rebooting installed the updated Realtek HD Audio drivers. After installing the drivers, enable the "Loudness Equalization" as mentioned above.